I got the next challenge yesterday afternoon which meant i didn’t have much light remaining after work.  A mad dash home to get my camera which I didn’t have with me (I know, I know) After some minutes of not really seeing what i wanted to capture I take a seat and wait for a minute or two; a sweet elderly couple cross the road next to me and as they make the next crossing I managed to capture this.

photo101-4799.jpg

Not a great composition but I did like that the elderly couple were holding hands and the other guy who didn’t seem to be with them (as he came from a separate direction) was friendly to them and chatted as they crossed the road.

So not sure I had what I wanted from last night, I managed a quick walk this morning and captured a more few street shots;

The first is a guy wrapped up for full winter in what I considered nice warm sunshine – not quite the wide angle requested (as I cropped it )

photo101-4804.JPG

Next was a empty street shot with a fire hydrant in the foreground, I cropped it again and made it black and white – quite like this one but not sure it says anything.

photo101-4813.JPG

The next one is more the street scene in the brief. no cropping and there is stuff going on, cars waiting to turn and a cyclist making good progress in the opposite direction.  It’s not a perfect composition there are things I don’t like about it but overall I think it fits

photo101-4826

I managed a stroll out in my lunch break, and took a few likely candidates;

photo101-4840
Abandoned shoes
photo101-4847
Busy crossing
photo101-4843
Parked bike
photo101-4852
Another parked bike

Lastly, I looked at the street just before I re-entered my building and there were some cool reflections from the nearby building.

photo101-4856