… actually no, I am not anywhere in his league or even same sport (am I showing my age even using him as a reference?).

Anyway, below are a few shots taken on film while snorkeling with my Nikonos IV film camera in St Thomas US Virgin Islands.

A few lessons were learned like; don’t bother with a red filter and also forget that 100 ASA film you happen to have left lying around.  I am quite happy with the camera, however the shots themselves are nothing to write home about they are mediocre at best and I am only posting them to fulfil my promise.  Still it was a first attempt and I know what to do next time to get better results.

These were from the first day which wasn’t great diving, the second day was better diving but the using a red filter on a slow film meant I didn’t get anything useable.

