Ugh.. here we go again with some scandal and the media has to make up a stupid nickname with ‘gate’ on the end.  

Ladies and Gentlemen I am pleased to announce the latest winner in the stupid naming of things category is……

Envelope-gate!

This is getting tedious and it is really starting to annoy me.  There have been 170 so called ‘gates’ since the original (Wikipedia) which you should no was ‘Watergate‘.

I don’t want to blow anyone’s mind here but Watergate had nothing whatsoever to do with Water!  so putting the gate suffix onto a word that the scandal is about is just stupid and doesn’t even make sense.

I want this to stop! Now! Do you hear me?

Now i have that out of my system here is a picture of a gate

img_2684-large
Gates to the abandoned Murphy’s Ranch, LA, California

 

 

