Getting excited as the concert of the year approaches and is now just one month away.

I’m talking about ‘Desert Trip‘ which features six (yes SIX) headline acts doing full sets over three days in October.  By “headline acts” I am meaning; The Who, Paul McCartney, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Roger Waters and Neil Young! Yeah you read that right 🙂

This is probably a once in a lifetime opportunity to see some of these performers and to be able to see them all in one weekend is (I will have to go all American here) AWESOME!

It’s happening out near Palm Springs, we have accommodation arranged (of course) and so during the day we can explore that city some more having been there in the heat of July (see here).

The tickets went on sale months ago and sold out immediately, all the hotels were booked up before the tickets even went on sale.  The organisers could see how high demand was and the added a second weekend (which we are on) but I doubt that everyone who wanted tickets got them.  But we did and I am so looking forward to it.  With at least three of my favourite artists (probably five) I am going to be in music heaven.

I will take pictures of course and share them here (once I’ve calmed down).

