I’m very happy.  Like many of us modern photographers (I imagine) we take hundreds of photos which mostly languish on a hard drive or memory card that is pulled out occasionally to show off to interested parties.  Many of us share our photos on blogs like this or Flickr or some other sharing forum like the dreaded Facebook and that is good. There is no point in taking them if no one gets to see them

Rarely these days does a photo get printed and displayed.

I have been planning for some months (actually more like a year now I think about it) to rectify that for my own content and over the last few weeks I have selected, printed and mounted 40 of my favourite pictures.

They are now fixed to one wall and (even if I do say so myself) it looks really good and I am very happy with the result.

IMAG1036

IMAG1038IMAG1039IMAG1041

