Griffith Park in LA is such a great place, I cycle there almost every week but it’s good for lots more especially as it also has within it’s boundaries; Autry National Center, Bicycle Rental, Greek Theatre, Griffith Observatory, Griffith Park Merry-Go-Round, Griffith Park Southern Railroad, L.A. Equestrian Center, L.A. Live Steamers, L.A. Zoo, Pony Rides and Travel Town (not to mention great views over the city and of the Hollywood sign).

Hiking there is excellent with easy and hard trails and there is plenty of wildlife.

IMG_1530
A little critter I nearly stepped on last year whilst my eye was distracted through the camera lens

I cycled up there last night and after a brief spell of thinking it’s not so nice cycling alone, I remembered that cycling alone means you can do what you want at the pace you want so I took a slower pace and took in a bit more of the scenery.

Photos taken on my phone last night (apologies for the sunspots);


imag0832.jpg

If you are ever in LA and want to get away from the city for a few hours I can definitely recommend this park (mountain) especially as it is less than 30 minutes from the heart of the city (traffic dependent)
.

 

