Firstly as acceptance of my nomination I would like to thank Living over the Hill and gm1123 for recommending me for the

liebster5

 

Questions part one

  1. Where is your dream home located? – Probably at a beach or near water somewhere; a river or lake would do just as well.
  2. Besides blogging, what do you like to do in your spare time? – Photography, cycling (read my blog) also cooking, baking reading (when I make the time) watching old movies.
  3. What is the last book you read? – Well it was The Dice Man by George Cockcroft.Luke Rhinehart but, I am embarrassed to say I put it down and haven’t finished it.
  4. What is #1 on your bucket list? – I haven’t written one but high on the things I would like to do are Skydiving and seeing the all seven of the wonders of the world.
  5. Do you collect anything? – Cameras, I have something like 30 of them I think.
  6. What is your worst habit? – picking… like if there is a bit of broken nail or a scab or anything I can’t leave it alone.  Also procrastination… i need a kick to make me do things.
  7. What is something you have always wanted to do but never tried? – Motor racing
  8. Have any pets? – Nope.  Had and love dogs.
  9. Prefer to live in Country or City? – I think City as long as there is some country near by 😉
  10. Most embarrassing moment? (or one of)  – giving my best man’s speech for my friend when I was 20, worst speech ever and I hated doing it.
  11. If retired, how long?  If not, at what age will you retire? – Not retired, no idea when I will – I’d like to think sooner but finances may not allow.

Questions, part two

  1. Name 2 of your most favorite book characters. Include a brief description as to why. – The count of Monte Cristo – I like the way that he turned himself around from penniless victim to a person of stature that his enemies admired before showing them the truth.
  2. Is your blog for work/networking or pleasure? – pleasure and therapy
  3. What is your favorite book that was made into a movie? – Peanuts
  4. Do you have a favorite blog site? Link them here. – CycleStuff  …it’s better than it sounds
  5. Describe your best vacation that you’ve been on. – The last one
  6. How did you pick your blog title? – The Carrot Room was what we named my daughter’s play room and as it is no more I thought I would keep it going in my blog (and other places) where I ramble on about stuff that’s not really that important.
  7. What are 3 things you never walk out of the house without? – Keys, Phone and a Sense of humour
  8. Who is your most favorite author…or one of them? – Isaac Asimov
  9. As a child what did you want to be when you grew up? – Grew Up?
  10. What is an obstacle or fear you would like to get past? – Divorce.
  11. What are you most proud of? My daughter.

And 11 random facts;

  1. I have a tattoo on my arm.
  2. I can wiggle my ears.
  3. My head isn’t quite round , its slightly flat on one side.
  4. I like cold pillows
  5. I miss my daughter
  6. I have really great nails.. women hate me for it
  7. I think I chipped my femur in a bike accident a few years ago and never had it looked at.
  8. I love boats
  9. I haven’t read ‘The Da Vinci Code’
  10. My favourite film is ‘Bugsy Malone’
  11. Despite wanting to I never really get poetry

I would like to nominate the following for this award;

Liebster Award rules

and in acceptance of this nomination they should answer the following questions;

  1. Do you have any interesting marks on your body or physical anomalies?
  2. What is your favourite animal and why?
  3. What is your favourite film?
  4. What’s your poison?… wine, beer, whiskey?
  5. What is your longest journey ever taken on the ground?
  6. When/where did you last dance?
  7. What birthday cake would you like next time?
  8. How many pairs of shoes do you have?
  9. Tea or coffee?
  10. What was the last picture you took that wasn’t a selfie?
  11. Desert Island – what book, what piece of music and what item of luxury would you want?

finally, please provide 11 random facts about yourself

