Solitude has been an important state in my life.  It has allowed me time to think, to understand the depths of  my thought processes and helped me find a way through things. These days I don’t have as much of it but maybe that’s because I don’t need it.

Music provides that sense of solitude to me often, quietly listening to that clear vocal, softly brushed drum or deep resonant cello; just me and the record – maybe I’m veering back into Bliss.

Photography also allows me time to think and be able to stop and look around me and usually it is a solitary process where I focus on seeing things and trying to capture what I see.  So instead of an image of solitude here are a few photos from my wanderings last night in solitary contemplation of the world around me before the light failed.

 

