So here’s the thing… I enjoyed a pretty amazing Artichoke and Spinach dip at a bar near to me (The Hollywood Way) a while ago and now whenever I go there it is my go-to appetizer or snack.  It’s thick and chunky and it’s delivered in a bread bowl – it’s perfect and I love it.

Now, I have a friend who together with another friend have a thing they do that whenever the travel the always order the club sandwich and compare notes; so I thought maybe there is a better Artichoke dip out there waiting for me.  I agree that Artichoke (and spinach) dip may not be as ubiquitous as a club sandwich but certainly here in the US it’s not uncommon; hence they will be a returning feature of this blog.

So here’s one if you are ever in Wisconsin.

Jackson’s Blue Ribbon Pub in Milwaukee (jacksonsbrp.com) has a very tasty offering and (so we were recommended by the locals) it is best with nachos.  This is a very good dip; presented in a bowl (not bread) with a  nice cheese crust, chunky with whole spinach leaves.  It was a little on the salty side but otherwise a tasty dip.  I gave it 3.5 out of 5.

Note: I am not certain what the scoring means yet here, I’m making this up as I go along; I don’t want any complaints about the lack of clarity on my comparisons.

